Refuse & Recycling Services

Refuse & Recycling Schedule
  • Monday - West of Green Bay Road and North of Park Drive
  • Tuesday - South of Park Drive, South of Kenilworth Avenue, West of Essex Road
  • Thursday - South of Kenilworth Avenue and East of Essex Road
  • Friday - East of Green Bay Road and North of Kenilworth Avenue
Homes that receive twice-per-week service will be picked-up as follows:
Primary Collection Day
Secondary Collection Day
Monday Thursday
Tuesday Friday
Thursday Monday
Friday Tuesday
Both refuse and recycling will be collected weekly on your primary refuse collection day. If you are interested in having a 2nd recycling cart for an additional fee, need to request a special pick-up, or have any questions or concerns regarding your recycling services please call Republic Services at 847-981-0091.
Recycling Route Map

2017 Holiday Refuse / Recycling Collection Schedule

Holiday No Service
Service Resumes
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1
Saturday, January 2
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Tuesday, May 30
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4
Wednesday, July 5
Labor Day
Monday, September 4
Tuesday, September 5
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23
Friday, November 24
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25
Tuesday, December 26 
All pick up dates are delayed, by 1 day, for all customers who are scheduled on the day of, or following, a holiday. For example: If your normal collection date falls on a Tuesday, you will be picked up on Wednesday.